zeta_logoZeta Phi Beta Sorority, Incorporated
Alpha Pi Zeta Chapter
San Antonio, Texas


Executive Board  Officer’s 2017 – 2019

President Charlene Richardson
1st  Vice President – Membership Marjorie R. Hobbs
2nd Vice President – Program Chair Tracy DeBose
3rd  Vice President – Undergraduate Advisor Gaynell Brown
Recording Secretary Carolyn Brown-Simpson
Correspondence Secretary Gwendolyn Oquendo  
Treasurer Jamissa Jarmon  
Financial Secretary Jamie Butler   
Parliamentarian Glenda Alexander   
Intermediate Past President Marguerite Sapp

Appointed Officer’s 2017 – 2019

Public Relations Loi Taylor
Historian Michelle Hayes
Chaplain Donna Tucker
Protocol Officer Terry Hildebrand-Brown  
Social Actions Loi Taylor
Social Amenities Cynthia Bell
Sponsor(s) of Amicae Vertie Young
Sponsor(s) Archonettes/Amicettes/Pearlettes) Charlene Richardson
Storks Nest / Fiesta Commisioner Ginger Pope / Jean Lawrence

National  & Regional Officers/Appointees

National Internal Audit Committee – Cynthia A. Bell
National Director of Publications – Josette Rice
East Texas State Director – Gwendolyn Oquendo
Undergraduate Advisors Coordinator – Joanne Smith, PhD
Southern Region Parliamentarian – Cynthia Bell
Instructional Design Coordinator East Texas – Tracy DeBose
Adopt-A-School Regional– Wynell Mann
Social Actions Coordinator – Loi Taylor
East Texas State Regional Centennial Coordinator – Jamie Butler


Programs & Community Service Chairs (2017 – 2019) 

Miss Blue Revue  Tracy Debose
Christmas Gala Tracy Debose / Wynell Mann 
Elder Care Alta Hines
Alpha Home “Women Only” Charlene Richardson
Elf Lousie Gaynell Brown
Fiesta Commission / Stork’s Nest    Ginger Pope /  Jean Lawrence
March for Babies Open
Martin Luther King March Glenda Alexander
Relay For Life Charlene Richardson
Panhellenic Council Gwendolyn Oquendo
Scholarship – Mable Booker Lowery Gaynell Gainer
Social Action Loi Taylor
Adopt –A-School  Wynell Mann
Wigs for Awareness (ACS) Jamissa Jarmon
Youth Auxiliaries’            Charlene Richardson
Z-Hope Coordinator Marguerite Sapp
Zeta Fiesta Track Meet       Donna Tucker
80th Alpha Pi Zeta Anniversary Wynell Mann


“Building on the Principles of Zeta While Blazing New Paths”